Best Website to Earn Money with Creative Writing?

Jump to Last Post 1-33 of 33 discussions (63 posts)
  1. profile image0
    MistHavenposted 14 years ago

I've struggled with this question for quite a while. I am a creative writer by heart, but I can't seem to find the best place to make money with Creative Writing online.

I know Triond lets you publish creative writing and earn money, but they way they make money is off of ads, I believe.

I'm guessing that websites like Bukisa or Associated Content would be better places to publish creative writing, because you get paid per page view. But I'm not sure.

So I'm wondering if anybody knows the best website to make money off of creative writing online?

1. anjalichugh profile image69
      anjalichughposted 14 years agoin reply to this

A little while ago I tried exploring this area and found a couple of sites which did claim to pay for the articles but when I signed up and read all the terms & conditions, all my excitement fizzled out. Would you like to know how much they were paying for an article of 500-600 words? No kidding....just 3-4 dollars. Those people give out attractive ads and have excellent websites. That should explain the rest. I still find HP a good place to write. You have the copyright to your stuff besides having an excellent community here. Good luck.

2. David Trujillo profile image51
      David Trujilloposted 8 years agoin reply to this

Bubblews used to be the best one. But in all honesty, this one remains the champion. I have recently reviewed another, it allows users to use Word Press just like they had their own blog.

2. profile image0
    Crazdwriterposted 14 years ago

If anyone tells you please let me know as well. I am trying to find out the same thing. So please keep me updated if you find any good websites and if I find any I'll tell you. smile

3. profile image0

You got it!

4. cashmere profile image77
    cashmereposted 14 years ago
  5. lrohner profile image68