How much time do you spend writing a hub?

Jump to Last Post 1-17 of 17 discussions (26 posts)
  1. Lena M. profile image59
    Lena M.posted 15 years ago

I'm new to Hubpages, as I joined about two weeks ago.

I've been looking around and  there are many quite prolific hubbers.

I know that quality is what matters, but out of curiosity, how long do you spend writing each hub? Including any research, writing, editing.

1. anjalichugh profile image69
      anjalichughposted 15 years agoin reply to this

It entirely depends on what you are writing about. I normally take anywhere between 60-90 min in putting a hub together. That includes the research work also.

2. The Real Tomato profile image65
      The Real Tomatoposted 15 years agoin reply to this

I am new to writing so it takes me longer than a few hours. I also have constant interruptions with three small children and a husband with chronic pain. With my informative Hubs I triple check all the info I know and usually add info that I discovered to make sure I am giving comprehensive and interesting info. Others that are just my opinion about something just a few hours. Then after that I give it a day ( don't read it )  then go back and read it ( aloud) - I always catch grammar and spelling mistakes that need to be changed. Finding the right pictures/videos can take anywhere from 10 minutes to hours depending on how difficult they are to locate.
      I am baffled by those who whip out several a week. This time next year, I hope to be putting out several quality Hubs a week - I am not there yet.

--I am also collecting information for future Hubs. When it is time to write those it should only take a few hours.

--

1. Sally's Trove profile image78
        Sally's Troveposted 15 years agoin reply to this

I also am baffled.  I think it would be great if those who turn out multiple Hubs in a week, and good quality Hubs, too, would share their methods.

3. JPeaslee profile image61