Farewell For Now

Jump to Last Post 1-44 of 44 discussions (58 posts)
  1. sabrebIade profile image80
    sabrebIadeposted 13 years ago

Well this may be my last post here for awhile.
    I have been fighting foreclosure since November of 2009, and today we finally ran out of options.
    So, as much as I love HP and the people here, other priorities are going to take the front seat.
    I may drop in from time to time, but I don't see me as having much time to really work on, or being able to focus on writing right now.
    Right now my main concern is not being homeless, taking care of everyone and keeping my sanity.
    I came to this house after I was born, lived here till I got married and came back here when my marriage crumbled.
    My father passed away in this house, and my mother spent the last few weeks of her life here.
    Letting go isn't easy, but the Bank took that burden off me.
    As soon as I figure out what I'm gonna do, I'll be back here.
    So everyone hold down the fort.
    Like I said, I'll probably pop in now and then to check stuff, but no new Hubs till something changes.
    Right now my hands are shaking so hard it's hard to type, so I'll end this here. 

Take care of each other,
    Sabre

1. prettydarkhorse profile image63
      prettydarkhorseposted 13 years agoin reply to this

you take care and be strong, you are a strong woman, HUGS sabre!

2. seanorjohn profile image72
      seanorjohnposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Good luck. The banks are so ruthless.You can re-group and turn things around.Hopefully you will be paying less in rent than your mortgage and eventually save enough to put down a big deposit.Stay positve and things can only improve.

3. Marisa Wright profile image86
      Marisa Wrightposted 13 years agoin reply to this