What do you think of the New Age Movement?

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (19 posts)
  1. Say Yes To Life profile image79
    Say Yes To Lifeposted 10 years ago

What do you think of the New Age Movement?

I used to be bitter, because the first New Ager I knew was my father's 3rd wife who was a manipulative b!+c#.  I have since met some really cool people, among them a former roommate who overcame war PTSD through yoga, and my current landlord.  Fundamental religion no longer works for me, and I really wonder if there's something to crystal healing.  What do you guys think?

2. kittythedreamer profile image74
    kittythedreamerposted 10 years ago

I've been using crystals and stones to relieve stress for many years, and I know quite a few people who are into crystal healing and many other new age concepts and beliefs. The New Age movement is based on the Old Ways...old religions and practices that our ancestors practiced, before Christianity and the Abrahamic religions ruled the world. Modern day Pagans practice very similarly to what our ancestors did. I am a Pagan and embrace all religions, but more specifically New Age religions that are open-minded, loving, and kind...anything that isn't dogmatic. Blessings to you!

3. Mr. Happy profile image70
    Mr. Happyposted 10 years ago

I think Mrs. Kittythedreamer, answered your question quite well, especially in saying that the New Age movement is based on the Old Ways, or Ancient Knowledge as I call it.

Regarding crystals, I think it would be one of those things: to each their own. Not all Spiritual people use crystals but many do. I carry stones and such in one of my medicine bags. They are power stones and I use them more for protection and guidance; not so much for healing but they can certainly help with that too in my opinion.