How long will it take each of u to create and publish a hub?

Jump to Last Post 1-46 of 46 discussions (58 posts)
  1. nanospeck profile image59
    nanospeckposted 14 years ago

It took about 3 hours for each of my hubs... I wonder if im taking so much time because i am a novice. How about u people out there? Whats your average time to create and publish a hub?

1. 2uesday profile image64
      2uesdayposted 14 years agoin reply to this

It depends on what I am writing the hub about. If it is something that I have already written and just need to cut and past an add photos an hour. On some that need research and photos taken I spend an hour here and there on over a couple of weeks building it by adding capsules and info as I gather it.

Some like the one when it snowed I took the photos loaded them on the computer and had the hub on here in two hours.

I have to spell check and edit a lot so that takes extra time and then I sometimes I move the photos in the hub about until I am happy with the balance of them.

I think I take longer to make a hub now than I did when I started because I am more picky and self critical about the finished look of the hub. I'd guess minium an hour maxium 4.
      So I guess I'm not normal... (that will make a change).

2. warchild75 profile image63
      warchild75posted 14 years agoin reply to this

About an hour and a half to 2 hours but then im a complete novice when it comes to SEO so maybe when i know what im doing with that it may take another hour or so!!!

3. flamboyantken profile image60
      flamboyantkenposted 12 years agoin reply to this

I'm sure that you must have spent ample time in Researching, Absolute No Knowledge in the respective field and Spend Time Figuring Out  Facts.

Here are some tips:
      - Research thoroughly (Qualitative & Quantitative measures) before hubbing
      - Spend time understanding the Fundamental (Basis) before hubbing
      - Do not rush through your Hub or else, republishing is inevitable