Arrogant Hubbers

Jump to Last Post 1-33 of 33 discussions (124 posts)
  1. yui lockhart profile image60
    yui lockhartposted 12 years ago

I am still new at writing field, and I find some hubbers to be RUDE. Is it actually right to say that your ideas is IDIOCY? Have you encountered some hubbers who have this level of intelligence ? A level that don't accept ideas from fellow writers, and the worst is, they tell you that your idea is stupid? How did you cope up with these guys? Help please?

1. PaulaHenry1 profile image66
      PaulaHenry1posted 12 years agoin reply to this

Unfortunately on HP as well as in your daily life you will find those who are all too willing to criticize, put-down or just be rude. Ignore them I find is the best method. Sorry to hear you are having issues....

yui lockhartposted 12 years agoin reply to this

I suppose it is normal smile I just dont know if i should take it as a criticism to improve more, or should I ignore it.

1. rebekahELLE profile image86
          rebekahELLEposted 12 years agoin reply to this

Rudeness is not constructive. If someone is rude, there are many more who will be helpful. Leave the rude ones to themselves. smile

1. Cardisa profile image89
            Cardisaposted 12 years agoin reply to this

Most of the hubbers who do this sort of thing have not written a single hub or have a profile. I was accused of copying a hub from the internet yet my plagiarism checker has not come up with a single article that matches mine.

Most of these people are sock pockets or whatever the hell they are called. Just delete the comment if it's made on your hub.

1. gmwilliams profile image86
              gmwilliamsposted 12 years agoin reply to this