would you make your child kill their pet as punishment

Jump to Last Post 1-36 of 36 discussions (79 posts)
  1. bonny2010 profile image60
    bonny2010posted 14 years ago

Saw on the news some mother made her son kill his hamster with a hammer as punishment for poor grades.

1. Mark Knowles profile image58
      Mark Knowlesposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Did his grades improve? big_smile

1. kirstenblog profile image78
        kirstenblogposted 13 years agoin reply to this

I don't care how old this post is, I just read it and Mark, you have warped my fragile little mind! 
        http://www.smileyvault.com/albums/userpics/10404/screwy.gif

2. rebekahELLE profile image86
      rebekahELLEposted 14 years agoin reply to this

sic. who are these sic people.

being a teacher, I've taught kids from both sides of the fence, the best and the worst. one thing they have in common, their parents want their children to succeed in school. it is sad with both extremes pressuring their children.

3. profile image0
      cosetteposted 14 years agoin reply to this

omg what a sick twisted f****ing idiot. is that woman in prison? i hope so, err...! yikes

4. Teddletonmr profile image68
      Teddletonmrposted 14 years agoin reply to this

What mother in her right mind would instruct her child or any other for that matter to Kill anything much less the Kid's pet?
      I ask, where did the mother learn or get this idea from?

5. SandyMcCollum profile image61
      SandyMcCollumposted 14 years agoin reply to this

omgosh that's just awful!!! She should be hit with a hammer....

6. Ohma profile image61
      Ohmaposted 14 years agoin reply to this

This women is seriously un-stable my heart aches for this poor child. I hope she is charged with child endangerment, mental cruelty, animal cruelty, and anything else they can find to throw at her. My God what a horrid thing to do!

7. Cagsil profile image70
      Cagsilposted 14 years agoin reply to this