How about sharing how you've come up with your user name?

Jump to Last Post 1-50 of 63 discussions (82 posts)
  1. Zsuzsy Bee profile image85
    Zsuzsy Beeposted 16 years ago

I find it quite intriguing and often wonder how a user name is chosen...some of the names are quite easy to guess others I bet have most likely funny little anecdotes to go with the choice...
    My user name is really very ordinary Zsuzsy being a Hungarian form of Suzanne and the Bee well, my teenage childrens friends used to call me Mrs B. As our last name starts with a B.
    hence Zsuzsy Bee

1. warchild75 profile image64
      warchild75posted 13 years agoin reply to this

I have been using my name for about 15 years it was from an old Keanu Reeves film called Point Break,one of the bad guys was called Warchild, a few people said i resembled him and it has stuck ever since!

2. compu-smart profile image90
    compu-smartposted 16 years ago

Hi Zsuzsy Bee, i like it;) i would like to know how yiou actually pronounce it? sue zee or zoo zee?

I chose my name because i was Street-smart when i was a kid growing up..
    I would find all my fun, education, entertainment and all the tips and tricks about life on the street including making money and generally being a naughty boy...Now i get all my entertainment and fun and education and generate an income online and everything is above board and legit..Hence the name Compu-smart.. But i would like to have changed it to.....ummm......errrr..... i still have not decided but something a little more personal...

3. gamergirl profile image86
    gamergirlposted 16 years ago

I chose this username because it's different from my normal 'pulishing' name.  I play a lot of tabletop roleplaying games, and have for nearly 20 years (oh boy I'm getting old!) so, as a gamer, and a girl, it just kind of came together. smile

4. Zsuzsy Bee profile image85